Driver’s License Office

Summit County Driver's License Office


37 County Rd 1005
Frisco, CO 80443


Their hours of operation are 8:00am – 4:30pm Monday – Friday (special office closure information).

Contact Information:


The State of Colorado issues driver’s licenses. The only such issuing office in Summit County is located in Frisco at the County Commons below the main branch of the Summit County Library.

Frisco DMV address:

37 County Rd 1005 #111

Frisco, Colorado 80443

Office phone number: (970) 668-5015.

This office provides the following services:

  • Renew: driver’s license, permit, ID card- license renewals are also available online
  • Issue new: driver’s license, permit, ID card
  • Print: driving history report (MVR)
  • Written test: regular vehicle, motorcycle, commercial driver’s license (CDL)
  • Drive skills test: regular vehicle