Town News

Applications Open for Countywide Nonprofit Grant Requests for 2022

The Towns of Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, and Silverthorne are now accepting applications from local non-profit organizations for grant requests for 2022 projects.

  • The application submission deadline is Wednesday, August 11, 2020 at 12:00pm for all entities.
  • Applications will be accepted from Summit County nonprofit organizations which are tax exempt under the provisions of Section (501)(c)(3) and 170 (b)(1)(A)(i.V.I.) of the Internal Revenue Code.
  • Both cash and in-kind grant applications will be a part of this process and this is the sole funding opportunity for 2022.
  • The Summit Foundation accepts applications annually in the spring and fall.

To reduce paper and printing costs, nonprofit organizations are being asked to submit applications online.

Funding Guidelines Grant Application


Grant Information for Each Town

Please visit each Town’s grants page with questions, to get more information, and to fill out an application.

Town of Frisco Grants

Contact: Deborah Wohlmuth

Call: 970-668-9122 or Email

Town of Breckenridge Grants

Contact: Peyton Rogers

Call: 970-547-3166 or Email

Town of Dillon Grants

Contact: Adrienne Stuckey

Call: 970-262-3407 or Email

Town of Silverthorne Grants

Contact: Kim Jardim

Call: 970-262-7305 or Email