Town News

Town of Frisco Cancels Uncontested Town Council Election

The Town of Frisco municipal election scheduled for April 2, 2024 has been canceled through Resolution 24-13, as the ballot has four candidates for four open positions on Town Council. All registered Frisco voters have already been sent ballots in accordance with election law, and as this election is uncontested and has therefore been canceled, there is no need to vote and return any Town of Frisco ballots.

The candidates are Rick Ihnken for Mayor, Martin Allen for Town Council, Dan Kibbie for Town Council, and Andrew Aerenson for Town Council. Both Rick Ihnken and Andrew Aerenson are currently serving on Frisco Town Council. All four candidates will begin their terms on April 23, 2024. They will join Lisa Holenko, Andy Held, and Elizabeth Skrzypczak-Adrian who are currently serving on Frisco Town Council in the middle of their terms.

Why was the Election Canceled?

  • State Law and Town Code permits Town Council to instruct the Town Clerk to cancel the election on the 19th day prior to Election Day if the election is uncontested. Town Council directed the Town Clerk to do so through Resolution 24-13.
  • Cancelation of an uncontested election saves resources, including the labor and funds necessary to hire election judges, to scan and tabulate ballots, and to utilize County and Town staff time for general election needs.
  • This also allows Frisco’s clerk staff to assist neighboring communities if they need extra support during this election cycle.

Election Details

Election and candidacy information may be found by visiting or by contacting Town Clerk Stacey Nell at or at 970-668-9122.